• Whether you are a VET or a beginner, this is the place to be. Click the REGISTER link below to proceed. Give us an intro after joining!

Test enanthate now gives a red hot lump after every injection, no matter what brand I use. Never used to before

Rbizzy

Reaction score
So I’ve been using testosterone enanthate for about 20 years. On and off in the beginning but now I’m TRT for life. Testosterone Enanthate used to never give me problems, no swelling, no redness, no PIP. But these last few years I’ve noticed after every Test E injection, I get a red hot swollen lump at the injection site. No matter what brand and concentration I use. Has anyone else ever experienced this and maybe have some knowledge about it? Could I be developing an allergy to that ester?

My best guess would be scar tissue build up, over time you will build scar tissue in places you frequently inject this can cause your drugs to not fully absorb or absorb slower. You could also be piercing the needle directly into scar tissue causing a fuck ton of pain. Is there ever a crunching sound when you pierce yourself??

Sent from my T602DL using Tapatalk

My best guess would be scar tissue build up, over time you will build scar tissue in places you frequently inject this can cause your drugs to not fully absorb or absorb slower. You could also be piercing the needle directly into scar tissue causing a fuck ton of pain. Is there ever a crunching sound when you pierce yourself??

Sent from my T602DL using
No sound that I’ve ever noticed but sometimes like a tissue ripping kinda feeling when pushing needle in. And it’s mainly in my glutes where I most definitely use the most. I’ve switched to shorter pins, 1/2in length to try and cut down on scar tissue over time. But test E seems to cause it more than anything.